by Schwarzes Fragment

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Also includes immediate download of 8-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.

      €6.50 EUR


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Schwarzes Fragment Fanshop



"Ich bin der Seelenkiller" - the verse fragment of the lyrics of the "Seelenkiller"- song sounds wonderful when pumping out of loudspeakers, Together with its club-worthy rhythms. This is the debut album "Seelenkiller" from the German Dark-Electro project "Schwarzes Fragment".

"Schwarzes Fragment" tries to highlight the contrasts between lyrical verses and drifting electronic music. So it's no wonder that the song "Seelenkiller" - which is also the Title of the album - was in the German Electronic Webcharts for almost eight weeks and is also part on DJ playlists of many discotheques. In 2009 "Schwarzes Fragment" won a placement in the top 6 at the worldwide Alternative band competition, 'Sonic Seducer Battle of the Bands'.

The power of lively melodies, electronic drums and the strong synthesizer sounds begin the war against lyrics full of desire, isolation and dreariness. The idea behind the album -alike seven songs (+remixes) EP is set to combine the elements of the genres Electro, Darkwave and EBM.

The project accomplishes this task by doing a balancing act between creating a nineties theme of Electro-Darkwave sound with modern influences, Also keeping concentration not to fall back into creating music which sound similar to ones beforehand. The vocals are distorted with pain but are also supported by string ensembles plus pianos.

Fans of Cephalgy and older stuff of Blutengel and Apoptygma Berzerk and the Dark-Electro sound in general should give this project a try!

Schwarzes Fragment – Together we're one!


released July 30, 2010

All tracks written and composed by Martin Förtsch.

Track "The Day Hope Died"
Idea by: Maximilian Gröger (Soul In Sadness, Human vs. Machine)
Author: Maximilian Gröger
Composed by: Maximilian Gröger, Martin Förtsch

Track "Flammenherz"
Idea by: Marcel Paul (Spiegelgestalt)
Author: Marcel Paul
Composed by: Martin Förtsch

Track "Eisenherz (Soul In Sadness Remix)"
Idea by: Martin Förtsch
Author: Martin Förtsch
Composed by: Martin Förtsch
Remixed and rearranged by: Stefan Siegl (Soul In Sadness)

All tracks produced by Martin Förtsch




Schwarzes Fragment München, Germany

contact / help

Contact Schwarzes Fragment

Streaming and
Download help